Try a tri

Last night, a few members of the SwimBikeRun Murray Club participated in a timed training triathlon: 10-minute swim, 30-minute bike on a cycling machine and 20-minute run on the outdoor track. All of us did a great job. If you never have done a triathlon, I encourage you to do so. My No. 1 reason for doing triathlons is that it helps my running, which is my absolutely favorite sport. The swimming helps to improve my core, and biking strengthens other muscles in my legs that aid in my running. So if you prefer one discipline of the three, don’t rule out the other two. And if you don’t care to compete in an organized triathlon, find a way to do a training tri on your own. It’s great cross-training, and you’ll challenge yourself in ways you thought impossible.

Good job to all the SBR members last night! By the way, I was the only female there, but I hung tough!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment